Prom…

…is going green! From dress to jewelry to shoes, I am doing what  I can to be environmentally/economically friendly/fair trade-conscious. Oh yes. And because my student government girls and I are snazzy, prom is going to be here this year!

So! Here is my bamboo dress from EcoSkin:

My fair-trade tagua seed necklace, bracelet, and earrings from Knots&Stones:

My hair clip from a little mom+pop stand down the street from my grandparents’ home in Taiwan (yay small businesses!):

And last, my shoes. TOMS are the way to go! I love their one for one cause. I’m definitely looking forward to wearing these this summer also.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.